Dwin Hwɛ Kan

The countdown to Mfantsipim’s 143rd Anniversary. The 1999 year group is proud to be associated with hosting such a prestigious event. Your support is ever so needed at this time to make the event a success.


Make a Donation
About Us

MOBA ’99

Our journey into becoming part of this great alumni organization began on the morning of February 3rd, 1997. We came from all over the country, from different backgrounds but with one common goal; follow the ideals of a strong, intellectual and spiritual growth  set in motion by the founding fathers. It sure feels like it was just yesterday when we walked out of the gates of the school but in fact, twenty (20) years is fast approaching since we embarked on the journey into the world.

Our time has come for us to give back to “The School.” The 1999 year group was the first to win the National Science and Maths Quiz and we are fortunate to leave a positive mark for future students. 

Our team comprising of the following fine men made us proud.

  • Bubune Adih
  • Jonathan Charles Lamptey
  • Derick Okwan-Duodu
  • Samuel Achamfuo-Yeboah
  • Charles Egyir Yawson
  • Jeffrey Arhin

We share many memories of our time at the school, some great and others not but it truly made us who we are today. We made good friends along the way and formed an unbreakable bond that would hold dear to our hearts.

Now is the time for us to give back to this great institution of ours. Our seniors have done it. Now is our time. We hope to see you in Cape Coast, on the hills in 2019!